The Sunshine Kid- Harry Baker

9781909136281

This book was recently gifted to me as a belated birthday present. I read it while travelling back to London after having visited my home Country Northern Ireland.

I absolutely LOVED this book.

Harry Baker is an absolute genius, and his brother is also pretty awesome too with the overall design of this book.

I loved the layout, the illustrations, the poems, the way the book was structured…honestly there probably wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

Poems that stood out to me were 99 Problems, Dinosaur Love, and 59.

There’s humour, poignancy, and honesty in Baker’s poems. You can relate to them and laugh at them. They are sweet, but hilarious. He’s also excellent at performing his work too. I read the entire book in one sitting, and I’m sure I will read and re-read Baker’s poems again.

Check out Harry Baker performing below:

http://www.harrybaker.co

@harrybakerpoet

facebook/harrybakerpoetry

One thought on “The Sunshine Kid- Harry Baker

Leave a Reply

