The Juxtaposition of Love

She’s got skin like fire and ice,

It ignites life and gives chills with even the slightest touch.

I’d shadow her into the very depths of abyss,

Just to get a tiny taste of her splendour.

I’d walk barefoot amongst nails and glass,

Just to hear her heart beat.

I’d chain myself to an anchor and throw myself in the ocean,

Just to hear her blissful voice speak.

Her Rolo eyes are melting away,

Her hands aren’t grasping mine,

Her smile has faded,

I’m losing her,

And it’s dark.

She’s got a voice like life and death,

There’s a stir in my heart at the sound of just one syllable.

I’d follow her into a black hole,

Just to listen to her utter a single word.

I’d wear a coat made of knives,

Just to see her smile.

I’d sell my fucking soul,

Just to spend a minute with her.

60 seconds

Just

60

Seconds

Her Rolo eyes are melting away,

Her hands aren’t grasping mine,

Her smile has faded,

I’m losing her,

And it’s dark.

I’m just a half without her,

Half hearted,

Half breathing,

Half living,

Half surviving,

Half empty.

And this.

Is the juxtaposition of Love.

One thought on “The Juxtaposition of Love

Leave a Reply

