Ubiquitously

The mention of your hometown,

The person of the same name,

The exact coat that you wore,

The memories have me floored.

I’ll shut my eyelids but see your face,

I’ll acknowledge the sounds,

I’ll recognise the sights,

I’ll take in the smells,

I’ll feel the touch,

It’s you in everything.

You’re that song,

That poem,

That programme,

That voice,

That picture,

That book,

That film,

That street,

That train,

That noise.

You are in everything.

You are everywhere.

Ubiquitously.

You are wholly part of my entire world.

One thought on “Ubiquitously

Leave a Reply

