A Relationship On Strike

We’re on a break,

And people think I’m a fool,

They’ll offer opinions,

Make their judgements,

But they don’t know us,

Like we do.

Some say to have hope,

Others say to move on,

My mind says to get through it,

Then we’ll sort it all.

It’s not me it’s you,

It’s just not the right time,

The well know words,

Of break up lines.

A messy head,

With a web full of thoughts,

A damaged heart,

That’s gone to pot.

Red eyes and black visions,

Dots and lines,

Distorted words,

I just can’t define.

A multitude of deliberations,

Frequent emotion alterations,

Checking out our foundations,

Thinking over our conversations.

I’m both cross and calm,

Optimistic yet skeptical,

Despondent but hopeful.

I can’t focus my thoughts,

I wish to be realistic,

I don’t know what that means,

I can’t stick this.

A relationship on strike,

Stood on the edge of the unknown,

It’s like when you think there’s another step but there’s not,

It’s like when you jerk awake from falling in a dream,

It’s like when you’re swinging on a chair and you think you’re going to fall back.

Your stomach drops and your heart flips.

Darlin’ If you’re listening,

If you desire to go fleetingly,

Go unaccompanied,

If you desire to go great distances,

Go together.

I said darlin’ If you’re listening,

If you desire to go fleetingly,

Go unaccompanied,

If you desire to go great distances,

Go together.

Because right now,

We’re on the verge of the Indefinite

One thought on “A Relationship On Strike

Leave a Reply

