I Love Cheese…And Women

My sexuality isn’t my entire identity,

It doesn’t encompass my full entity,

Deeming me a lesbian aesthetically,

Allegedly it’s in my chemistry,

Alphabetically you will spell me,

D

Y

K

E

DYKE.

I love women.

But I also love cheese.

Bop bop bop bop babybell,

Smooth and sweet,

Mozzarella,

Springy and supple,

Halloumi,

Firm and creamy,

Brie,

The Queen of Cheese,

Buttery, soft, runny,

Swiss,

Tough yet sweet.

Applewood,

Smokinnnn’

I love women.

They are the mac to my cheese.

But my sexuality isn’t my entire life,

It’s not my ultimate goal to have a wife,

I’m not well known on the scene nightlife.

Yeah I’ll listen to Tegan and Sarah,

Watch reruns of the L Word trying to decide which character I would be and hoping that it’s not Jenny,

I ship Rose & Rosie,

Apply hashtag lesbian,

Sometimes I’ll wear snapbacks and button up shirts,

I’m a vegetarian,

Sounds kinda typical.

Flat pack furniture building should be a skill I possess,

Playing football with great finesse,

But I must confess,

I’d actually rather try on a dress (sometimes).

I’m not really one who fits the mould,

I’ve been told many times that I am a terrible lesbian,

I’ve also been told that I’m disgusting because I am a lesbian,

I’m not really sure I fully identify as a lesbian,

I’m a bit of a grey area.

Yeah I have gay pride,

But being a bender isn’t all that I am,

I’m not a lesbian.

I am a person, who is sexually and emotionally attracted to women,

But I’m pretty certain I’m also sexually and emotionally attracted to cheese.

Don’t you get it?

Both are irrelevant.

One thought on “I Love Cheese…And Women

Leave a Reply

