Hangry

Living with people,

Can be a bit of a pain,

You want to cook dinner,

But it’s a bit of a game,

When I moved in,

I learnt their routines,

So that I wasn’t clashing,

When they made their beans.

My passive agression,

Flares up inside,

HOW CAN THEY BE SO INCONSIDERATE,

I ALWAYS use the kitchen at this time,

I PURPOSEFULLY go in early because they usually use it later, 

Yet they have no idea of any of this;

It’s just me,

Freaking out,

Over nothing. 

But I’m hungry,

And i’m angry,

So that means I’m hangry,

Yes I’m hungry,

And I’m angry,

So I’m fucking hangry!

While waiting I snack,

On the biscuits in my room,

That’s my healthy diet,

Completely utterly doomed.

Maybe I’ll get takeaway,

Or take myself out for dinner, 

My hungriness is so ridiculous,

I deem my housemate a sinner.

I’m about to chew my arm off,

I’m about to fucking cry,

I’m about to eat the questionable sandwich that’s been lying in my bag for 3+ weeks,

I’m about to die.

…ok I’m not gonna die,

And this is totally a first world problem,

And I’m aware I’m dramatic ,

But;

I’m hungry,

And i’m angry,

So that means I’m hangry,

Yes I’m hungry,

And I’m angry,

So I’m fucking hangry.

Leave a Reply

