I Got High As Fuck & Wrote Some Poetry

tumblr_n7yg1hPLX81tzqrfpo1_250

 

I got high as fuck and wrote some poetry,

I got high as fuck and the poetry wrote me.

 

I can see their rubber faces,

I can see behind their masks,

they’re just morphed cartoons,

with their brains falling out,

yellowed teeth,

and flattened minds

 

flattened minds,

Flattened minds,

Flattened minds.

 

Hypnotic,

Gin and tonic,

Playing sonic,

Listening to Stereophonics,
 Beethoven, 
And Slipknot.

 

I’ve sat in this coffee shop,

For half the day,

Its hit the lunchtime rush,

And the buzz is too much,

An accumulation of noise,

As busy as my brain.

I’ve read 50 pages of a book,

But I haven’t taken in a word,

My heads mushed,

Fucked,

And gushed,

With intrusive thoughts.

 

Flattened minds,

Flattened minds,

Flattened minds.

 

The caffeine makes me feel,

Like I’m having,

An outer body experience.

I can see Disney characters with red eyes,

I hear singing children,

As micky mouse dies.

I watch human faces,

Melt into their coffee,

They’re drinking their own human wax,

The walls are growing taller,

Like concrete flowers,

The ceiling is shrinkng,

Like my granny.

I’m nonsensical,

and induced with madness,

and it’s terrifyingly beautiful.

 

Flattened minds,

Flattened minds,

Flattened mind.

 

I got high as fuck and wrote some poetry,

I got high as fuck and the poetry wrote me.

 

2 thoughts on “I Got High As Fuck & Wrote Some Poetry

Leave a Reply

